Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Councillors' responsibilities/contacts

We currently have a Vacancy due to the resignation of Andrew Roberts.

Please contact the Clerk / Chairman if you are interested.

 

CURRENT COUNCILLORS AND RESPONSIBILITIES JULY 2022 ONWARDS:

Sarah Whitaker (nwpc.cllr.swhitaker@gmail.com)

  • Chairman of Parish Council.
  • Vice Chairman: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member of VH WG
  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member – Staffing Working Group (WG)
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • VH Gardener liaison
  • Parish Council Appointed Trustee: Nether Wallop New Village Hall Trust (NWNVHT)

Ben Sangster (nwpc.cllr.b.sangster@gmail.com)

  • Vice Chairman of Parish Council
  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member – Staffing Working Group (WG)
  • Playing Fields liaison
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • Groundsman liaison
  • Member of Website team
  • Community Broadband WG

Jon Cotterell (nwpc.cllr.j.cotterell@gmail.com)

  • Staffing Working Group
  • Council Representative for Jacks Bush and Lopcombe 
  • Lead on Parish Council Website Design & Management
  • Localism Act 2011

Ian Carpenter (nwpc.cllr.i.carpenter@gmail.com)

  • Council Representative on Village Green WG
  • Member of Resilience Plan
  • Playground refurbishment WG

Paul Graves (nwpc.cllr.p.graves@gmail.com)

  • Village Hall WG
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • Safe Travel WG
  • Speedwatch WG 

Richard Bedford (nwpc.cllr.r.bedford@gmail.com)

Duties to be decided at October meeting.

Vacancy 

  • NDP Advisory Committee 
  • Tree Officer 
  • Footpaths Officer
  • Lengthsman co-ordinator
  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Policies WG 
  • Primary School Liaison